Our Organization


Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors comprises many dedicated members of and leaders in our community. Each member brings a unique perspective to the overall vision and leadership of Compass Regional Hospice.


                  Compass Regional Hospice

                                            Board of Directors


Kathy Deoudes


Teresa Baumann

Vice Chair

Janice Feeley


Edward Allen


Brandon Angell Joyce Davis Debbie Dean Kirk Helfenbein
Tom Helfenbein Julie Gillespie Diane Pappas Doug Pierson
 C. Irving Pinder, Jr. Jenny Rhodes Jason Ruth Julie McMahan Thomas
Mary Ellen Valliant Paula Warner Zeke Warner Marsha Wilder




Senior Leadership Team


Heather Guerieri, RN, MSN, CHPN

Executive Director

Sally Shaw, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Holly Hayman, DNP, RN, CHPN

Director of Clinical Services


Medical Staff


Dr. Thomas Walsh, MD

Chief Medical Director

Dr. Matthew King, MD

Associate Medical Director

Ashley Kinnally, CRNP
Nurse Practitioner

Sarah Severs, RN, CHPN

Clinical Manager-Centers

Jessica Butler, RN
Clinical Manager-Homecare

Missy Willis, RN
Quality Manager


Denise Walls, RN

Clinical Educator

Shannon von Hagel
Referral Specialist



Bereavement Team


Rhonda Knotts

Supervisor, Grief Services

Wayne Larrimore

Grief Counselor

Ann O'Connor
Grief Counselor

Mary Scull

Bereavement Clinical Assistant

Reverend Nancy Greenwell
Spiritual Counselor

Elder Sherrie Tilghman
Spiritual Counselor



Development Team


Kenda Leager

Development Officer

Jordan Tucker

Development Assistant


Support Services


Sharon Loving

Support Services Supervisor


Volunteer Services



Kim Parkerson

Volunteer Assistant